Qualifying for the Macon-Bibb County District One Commission seat begins

MACON, Georgia (41NBC/WMGT) – The first day for qualifying for the Macon-Bibb district one commission seat started Tuesday at 9 a.m.

According to Bibb County Board of Elections Office, only one person has qualified for the race. Valerie Wynn, Ross Hardy and Lynn Wood all qualified for the election.

The district one commission seat was left empty after Gary Bechtel vacated the seat in March to run for state representative.

After a lot of back and forth, the Bibb County Board of Elections voted to hold the special election May 22, on Friday.

Check back for updates on the qualified candidates.

Categories: Bibb County, Local News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *