Schools closed for the rest of the week in Middle Georgia

MACON, Georgia (41NBC/WMGT) – Due to people still being left without power and debris in the roads, the counties listed below have closed school for the remainder of the week:

  • Bibb County
  • Cirrus Academy
  • Jones County
  • Laurens County
  • Telfair County
  • Twiggs County
  • Wilcox County
  • Wilkinson County

School closures for Thursday September 14th:

  • Hancock County
Categories: Local News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *