Reps. Barrow & Bishop Don’t Support Pelosi in Vote

Democratic U.S. Representative Sanford Bishop voted ‘present’ during today’s roll call vote for Speaker of the House, which amounts to a public snubbing of the democratic party leader Nancy Pelosi.

Bishop narrowly won re-election last November with 51% of the vote in one of the toughest races of his political career against republican Mike Keown.

Bishop represents Crawford, Peach, Taylor, Macon, and Dooly Counties in the 41NBC coverage area.

Democratic U.S. Representative John Barrow voted for fellow Georgian Rep. John Lewis.  Barrow represents parts of Baldwin, Hancock, Johnson, Washington, and Treutlen Counties in the 41NBC coverage area.

Categories: Local News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *