New Board Members for Music Hall of Fame

Today Governor Nathan Deal names three people to the Georgia Music Hall of Fame Authority and two of them are from Middle Georgia.?

Twiggs County native, Rose Leavell, is a new member effective immediately. She is a third generation tree farmer at Charlane Plantation.

Dr. Timothy Stapleton of Macon is also appointed to the authority today. Stapleton practices medicine at Forsyth Street Orthopaedics.

Charles Humbard is filling a vacant seat on the authority. Humbard is the CEO of the Gospel Music Channel. He lives in Atlanta.

The Georgia Music Hall of Fame Authority has nine board members.  A decision has not yet been made if the Music Hall of Fame will remain in Macon or move to another Georgia city.

Categories: Local News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *