New Bibb County School District board members sworn in

MACON,GEORGIA (41NBC/WMGT)- Macon Bibb County School district held a swearing-in ceremony to welcome its four new members and two returning members.

The ceremony began with a welcoming from the President of the Board of Education.

Members were then sworn in by Judge Sarah S. Harris (Judge, Probate Court of Bibb County).

The members inducted were:

  • Mytrice C Johnson- District 1
  • Dr. Thelma D. Dillard- District 2
  • Kiristin C Hanlon- District 3
  • Juawn A. Jackson- District 4
  • Dr. Sundra M. Woodford- District 5
  • James M. Freeman- District 6

Newly inducted member, Juawn Jackson of District 4, is fond of Bibb County Schools. Jackson says he grew up in Macon, and wants to give back to the community.

“Just being able to have the opportunity to move forward as a member of the board of education gives me the opportunity to pour back into my community.”

The new members say their top priority is the students.

Categories: Bibb County, Education, Featured, Local News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *