Macon-Bibb promotes first female Fire Prevention Director

MACON, Georgia (41NBC/WMGT) – The Macon-Bibb County Fire Department appointed 33 people to new positions Thursday.

Twenty six officers were promoted to Fire Captain, six were promoted to Battalion Chief and Brenda Thomas was named Fire Prevention Director. Thomas is the first woman in the department’s history to receive this level of rank. Ferrell Cromer was one of the people promoted to Battalion Chief. He was one of the firefighters injured in the fatal Fairview Drive fire last year.

All promotions are listed below:

Fire Prevention Director

  • Brenda Thomas

Battalion Chief

  • James Alligood
  • Ferrell Cromer
  • Shaun Hart
  • Timothy Johnson
  • Ronnie Napier
  • Jeffery Sanders

Fire Captain

  • Lonnie Anderson
  • Bradley Beasley
  • Mark Brennaman
  • Ronald Chancey
  • Roderick Colvard
  • Dusty Cox
  • Chad Davis
  • Demeterius Ellison
  • John Gisbon
  • John Goodwin
  • Joseph Herndon
  • Reginald Hill
  • Robert Jordan
  • Edward Lawson
  • Akwasi Maru
  • Richard Redding
  • Seaborn Rewis
  • Michael Rumell
  • Ronald Smith
  • Tyler Stembridge
  • Michael Stone
  • Mark Taylor
  • Charles Tidwell
  • Lance Trice
  • Kelvin Watson
  • Michael Williamson

The promotion ceremony included an invocation from Dr. Glen Canup, the Executive Pastor of Mable White Baptist Church and remarks from both Macon-Bibb County Mayor Robert Reichert and Fire Chief Marvin Riggins.

Categories: Bibb County, Local News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *