Gov. Kemp Issues State of Emergency for Hurricane Elsa

The state of emergency affects 92 counties.

ATLANTA, Georgia (41NBC/WMGT) -Georgia Governor Brian Kemp issued a state of emergency Tuesday, affecting 92 counties in middle, south, and southeast Georgia.

This is in preparation for the impacts of Hurricane Elsa.

Unless renewed by the Governor, the state of emergency will expire on Wednesday, July 14th at 11:59 p.m.

Read executive order, here.


Categories: Featured, Georgia News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *