Georgia Chamber of Commerce names Kennedy as Legislator of the Year

ATLANTA, Georgia (41NBC/WMGT) – The Georgia Chamber of Commerce named Senator John Kennedy as one of its 2015 Legislators of the Year.

Kennedy serves District 18 which includes Crawford, Monroe, and Peach counties, as well as portions of Bibb and Houston counties.

In a statement, the chamber says Kennedy has already shown leadership in the General Assembly. It adds Kennedy supported initiatives that are important to the state’s business community, including education and legal reform as well as transportation funding.

Categories: Bibb County, Crawford County, Houston County, Local News, Monroe County, Peach County

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *