Candidates announced for Jeffersonville Mayor and City Council elections

JEFFERSONVILLE, Georgia (41NBC/WMGT) – The mayor and every city council position is up for grabs in Jeffersonville this upcoming election. 

Charles Williams III, Calloway Butler, and Gloria Lewis are running for mayor. Mayor Shannon Hart says she will not seek re-election. 

Annie Williams, Richard Stone, Virginia Hollings, Daniel Young, Jeffrey Lempke, Francis Steele, and Melvin Hollingsworth are running for District 1 seats. There are four seats available. 

Tabitha Little, Mack Bryant, Victor Jordan, Riley Windham, and Jim Kellom are running for District 2 seats. There are three seats available.

The election is November 3. 

Categories: Local News, Twiggs County

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *