Early Voting Begins in Macon-Bibb Runoff Elections

Early Voting Begins in Macon-Bibb Runoff Elections

MACON, Georgia (41NBC/WMGT) – Nearly 800 people waited in line for about an hour to cast their vote for Macon-Bibb's runoff elections this weekend.

Saturday marked the first day of early voting for the October 15th elections.

Candidates for the Macon-Bibb mayoral seat and four commission positions are all on the ballot.
Former Macon mayor C.Jack Ellis and current Macon mayor Robert Reichert meet again for the mayoral position. In District 2, Henry Ficklin and Larry Schlesinger face off for the commission seat. Mallory Jones and Beverly Olson are vying for the commission seat in District 4. For Macon-Bibb County Commissioner District 6, there's Ed Defore and Adah Roberts and in District 8, Charles Jones and Virgil Watkins.

Early voting will be held Monday through Friday from 8:30 to 5:30.


Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus